Imelda disaster aid now available in San Jacinto CountyImelda disaster aid now available in San Jacinto Countyhttps://www.recenter.tamu.edu/news/newstalk-texas/?Item=233702019-10-31T05:00:00Z2019-10-31T18:00:00Z

​​​​AUSTIN – The Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) is now accepting Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) applications for workers in San Jacinto County who were impacted by Tropical Storm Imelda.

DUA has already been available in Chambers​, Harris, Jefferson, Liberty, Montgomery, and Orange Counties. 

Individuals can apply online through Unemployment Benefit Services or by calling a TWC Tele-Center Monday through Friday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. at 800-939-6631.​

The application deadline for San Jacinto workers is Dec. 2, 2019. Affected individuals in the other six counties must apply by Nov. 7, 2019.

DUA is an unemployment insurance benefit made available especially for victims of disaster. Click here to read the eligibility requirements. ​

Texas logoGet more Texas employment news on the Real Estate Center's website:

​​Source:​ Texas Workforce Commission​​

Texas Workforce Commission
NonMSA Texas
Read more at {Source}

 Search NewsTalk Texas