Real Estate Center Advisory Committee gets two new membersReal Estate Center Advisory Committee gets two new membershttps://www.recenter.tamu.edu/news/newstalk-texas/?Item=208252018-08-10T05:00:00Z2018-08-10T17:00:00Z

​​​AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Troy Alley, Jr. and JJ Clemence to the Real Estate Center Advisory Committee for terms set to expire on January 31, 2023.

The governor also reappointed Russell Cain ​​to the committee. 

​Alley of DeSoto is executive vice president of Con-Real Support Group LP and division president of Real Estate & Capital Assets. He is a member of the Appraisal Institute and holds a MAI designation. 

Clemence of Sugar Land is a pricing and fundamental specialist for Enbridge and is a certified internal auditor. She is a member of The Institute of Internal Auditors, treasurer of Enbridge Leadership Development, and a communication officer for the Enbridge Professional Multi-Culture Committee. 

​​​​​Cain of Port Lavaca is a broker and owner of Russell Cain Real Estate. He is a member of the Texas Association of Realtors, National Association of Realtors, and the Port Lavaca Rotary Club. 

The committee has three public members and one each representing residential, commercial, and industrial properties. Others represent real estate brokerage, construction, and finance. Each is appointed by the governor for a six-year term. The Texas Real Estate Commission is represented by an ex-officio member. 

The committee approves the Center's research plans and reviews findings. Members also approve the Center's proposed budget before it is submitted to the university.

Office of the Governor
College Station-Bryan
Center News
https://gov.texas.gov/news/post/governor-abbott-appoints-three-to-real-estate-research-advisory-committeeRead more at {Source}

 Search NewsTalk Texas