Six appointed to TDI's FAIR Plan committeeSix appointed to TDI's FAIR Plan committeehttps://www.recenter.tamu.edu/news/newstalk-texas/?Item=121962016-02-19T06:00:00Z2016-02-19T16:00:00Z​​​AUSTIN – Texas Insurance Commissioner David Mattax recently made three new appointments and three reappointments to the Fair Access to Insurance Requirements (FAIR) Plan Governing Committee.

New members are Frank Baumann Jr. of Kingsville, Byron Haney of Franklin, and Mark Solomon of Richardson. Reappointed members are John Miletti of West Hartford, Timothy McCarthy of China Spring, and Corise Morrison of Boerne.

All six members' terms expire June 16, 2017.

The FAIR Plan provides residential property insurance in underserved areas where it’s not readily available through the private market.​
Texas Department of Insurance
https://www.tdi.state.tx.us/news/2016/tdi02162016.htmlRead more at {Source}

 Search NewsTalk Texas