Real Estate Center advisory committee elects new officersReal Estate Center advisory committee elects new officershttps://www.recenter.tamu.edu/news/newstalk-texas/?Item=120422016-02-05T06:00:00Z2016-02-05T22:00:00ZAUSTIN – At its meeting today, the Real Estate Center's advisory committee elected Russell L. Cain of Port Lavaca chairman. W. Douglas Jennings of Fort Worth was elected vice chairman.

Cain is president of Russell Cain LLC, which has offices in Port Lavaca, Port O'Connor, Seadrift, and Edna. He is a member of the Calhoun County Board of Realtors, Victoria Board of Realtors, Rockport Board of Realtors, National Association of Realtors, and the Texas Association of Realtors.

He succeeds C. Clark Welder of San Antonio as chairman.

Jennings is a vice president and principal for William C. Jennings Company. His father, William C. Jennings, served on the advisory committee in the 1980s. 

The committee has three public members and one each representing residential, commercial and industrial properties. Others represent real estate brokerage, construction and finance. Each is appointed by the governor for a six-year term. The Texas Real Estate Commission is represented by an ex-officio member.
The committee approves the Center's research plans and reviews findings prior to distribution. Members also approve the Center’s proposed budget before it is submitted to the university.
Real Estate Center
College Station-Bryan
Center News
Read more at {Source}

 Search NewsTalk Texas