Insurance commissioner names new TWIA boardInsurance commissioner names new TWIA boardhttps://www.recenter.tamu.edu/news/newstalk-texas/?Item=107042015-10-02T05:00:00Z2015-10-02T15:00:00Z​​AUSTIN – Texas Insurance Commissioner David Mattax has appointed nine members from across the state to serve on the board of directors of the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association (TWIA) after the 2015 Legislature changed the board’s makeup.

Under Senate Bill 900, the board now must include three members who live in coastal counties, three who live at least 100 miles from the coast, and three insurance industry representatives who write and renew windstorm and hail insurance along the Gulf Coast.

The members, whose appointments took effect yesterday, are:
  • Blair Crossan (Addison), regional vice president for Nationwide Insurance;
  • Joshua Fields (Harlingen), vice president of Shepard Walton King Insurance Group;
  • Michael Gerik (McGregor), executive vice president for Texas Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company;
  • R. Scott Kesner (El Paso), president of Century 21 The Edge and chairman of the Texas Association of Realtors;
  • Ronald Lawson (Allen), vice president of marketing for Republic Underwriters Insurance Company;
  • Georgia Neblett (Port Aransas), director of external affairs for The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute;
  • Tony Schrader (Round Rock), former deputy commissioner with the Iowa Department of Insurance and the Texas State Board of Insurance;
  • Bryan Shofner (Lubbock), senior vice president of MHBT, an independent insurance broker, and a former president of the Independent Insurance Agents of Texas; and
  • Chandra Womack (Dickinson), president of Aran & Franklin Engineering and a licensed professional engineer specializing in windstorm and structure design.
Texas Department of Insurance
https://www.tdi.state.tx.us/news/2015/twia1012015.htmlRead more at {Source}

 Search NewsTalk Texas